Monday, June 9, 2008

Splits-villa?????????????????

I get awfully bored these days, even after an hour of exercising, hours of jhumpa lahiri , evenings of roland garros(which just got over), and surfing the channel insanely till my dad goes mad with frustration over my inability to decide which channel to watch....
Anyway,I came across this "new reality tv show" on MTV... "SPLITSVILLA"..... when roadies was on, i'd see it just to see how stupid people can get.... but this show tops it all.... Raghu says" i'm all for women liberation and respect women completely, cant tolerate them getting insulted nin any manner".... rubbish.... splitsvilla does exactly that... the theme? 20 women, who have a metre thick paint applied on their already not so "beautiful faces".... and 2 men... who think they're "studs"....(oh how i hate men who think they're one).... anyway... the aim of the show is to dump women.... just because they're not enough skimpily clad, or because they're shy.... girls dress up in the shortest possible and if possible no bra, no underwear and a thin hanky clothing.... dance on top of a table and the two oh such stud boys look at them.... probably picturising them in bed... well..... the show's the greatest blunder one can make if you call yourself a feminist..??!!!!!!!....
I'm not saying that the women are not to blame for this.... see, any female or male who agrees to be a part of this or any similar show is the stupidest creature on this planet....
and the people who're making such shows really need to redefine entertainment.....or maybe just not put up fake statements of how they respect the very entity called "women"....

so raghu and whatever the name of the host is (i forgot)... get a good night's sleep...

No comments: