Friday, June 27, 2008

There are some things i wish i couldve changed....

1) I wish I had taken up engineering... n done well enough to get into NIT trichy.... but i always hated the idea of doing engineering..:(

2) I wish I had won the balshree award in singing, at least reached the finals.... n not in creative writing... though i'm equally happy about it

3) I wish I'd gone to all those little concerts i missed in college.... n also the disc parties...

4) I wish I'd never given up cycling:(

5) I wish I'd bashed up a certain guy in school...so hard that he'd have forgotten he ever existed

6) I wish I'd learnt hot to play the guitar when he was still there....(dont tease me about this abhee)

7) I wish I'd gone to NID

8) I wish I'd gone on a long holiday with shake

9) I wish I'd stayed a little while more and filmed under sea in thailand

10) I wish I'd stopped judging me based on the marks I got

11) I wish I'd never come first in class!!!!!

12) hmmm..... many more... i can go on n on..... :(

will continue later... too sleepy now...

7)

All i want to write today is that i'm hopelessly confused about so many things....:(
I wish I had somebody I could really talk to and not be judged and get good sound advice.... I know thats asking too much....
But I'm sure I'll come out of this too.... talking to myself helps the most... despite the fact that people consider me a little too demented when i act that way....
So, it'll be back to thinking for me???.. no I think I'll just sit and waste away n wait for things to happen when they will... too lazy

Friday, June 20, 2008

My bast frand

Abhishek is my best frand

He creates his own trands

His smile is weeked

His favoorate place his bed

He loves to eat cheeken

and acts like beeg men

He calls me phunny names

and plays phunnier games

He sleeps in the auto

in the bus, train, car , even in phauto

He loves leetle doggies

and saves owlies from baddies

He puts my photu on his wall

and he is vary vary tall

He taught me math in school

but got less in tests , still stayed cool

he is a geenieass

and is a wondermans

He is the man I call abheeee

who does not meet meeeeee :(

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

loveth you mr.

Monday, June 9, 2008

minute-maid

lets see.....
lyra
my hair
dire straits
candles
laptop
satarupa
coffee
blog
rahat fateh ali khan
mommy
bathtub with hot water
my bed
madman
toblerone
mangoes
juno??
eagle
ticks
tweezer
shampoo
rain
clothes clip
pedigree
... ok.. my time's up.....
just wrote the first few things that crossed my mind in a minute right now...
i know.. arbit
I hate so many things... uffffff...... right now i feel like murdering someone.......aaarrrrggghhhhh

Splits-villa?????????????????

I get awfully bored these days, even after an hour of exercising, hours of jhumpa lahiri , evenings of roland garros(which just got over), and surfing the channel insanely till my dad goes mad with frustration over my inability to decide which channel to watch....
Anyway,I came across this "new reality tv show" on MTV... "SPLITSVILLA"..... when roadies was on, i'd see it just to see how stupid people can get.... but this show tops it all.... Raghu says" i'm all for women liberation and respect women completely, cant tolerate them getting insulted nin any manner".... rubbish.... splitsvilla does exactly that... the theme? 20 women, who have a metre thick paint applied on their already not so "beautiful faces".... and 2 men... who think they're "studs"....(oh how i hate men who think they're one).... anyway... the aim of the show is to dump women.... just because they're not enough skimpily clad, or because they're shy.... girls dress up in the shortest possible and if possible no bra, no underwear and a thin hanky clothing.... dance on top of a table and the two oh such stud boys look at them.... probably picturising them in bed... well..... the show's the greatest blunder one can make if you call yourself a feminist..??!!!!!!!....
I'm not saying that the women are not to blame for this.... see, any female or male who agrees to be a part of this or any similar show is the stupidest creature on this planet....
and the people who're making such shows really need to redefine entertainment.....or maybe just not put up fake statements of how they respect the very entity called "women"....

so raghu and whatever the name of the host is (i forgot)... get a good night's sleep...

Friday, May 30, 2008

Tolkien ...

“All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost; the old that is strong does not wither, deep roots are not reached by the frost. From the ashes a fire shall be woken, a light from the shadows shall spring; renenwed shall be blade that was broken, the crownless again shall be king.”
“There is nothing like looking, if you want to find something. You certainly usually find something, if you look, but it is not always quite the something you were after.”
“It is the job that is never started that takes longest to finish.”
“I do not love the bright sword for it's sharpness, nor the arrow for it's swiftness, nor the warrior for his glory. I love only that which they defend”
“I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.”
“It's wisdom to recognize necessity, when all other courses have been weighed, though as folly it may appear to those who cling to false hope.”
“The wolf that one hears is worse than the orc that one fears.”